While setting up an event organizers have a possibility to invite collaborators that may help to fill the event with content and configure the features according to the event format.

Collaborators can be added in the Settings -> Collaborators.

Please note that all Team members will be automatically added to the Collaborators list with the Enabled status. If you click on three dots in front of the collaborator and change his status to Disabled, he will not have access to this particular event.

We have 4 roles in the collaborators section:

  1. Owner. The person who owns the event, he/she has full access to the event settings and features.

  2. Content manager. This person is responsible for filling the event with suitable content but he doesn’t have access to the settings of the event. So, content managers can add/delete the content such as attendees, virtual booths, speakers, etc.

  3. Admin. Admin has all rights to manage the account and the settings of your event. Please note that admins have the right to create events, but content managers - not.

  4. Session moderator. Moderators have an advanced functionality in the attendee app. They can launch streams and moderate sessions on the stages. Please check our Moderator’s Guide.

Please note that session moderators cannot access the organizer account.

In case you want to add an admin or a content manager, you need to click on the “Manage Team” button in the collaborators section. Then please click on the Invite button, enter the email and choose the role of a person you want to invite.

If your goal is to add a session moderator, then please click on the “Add moderator” button and select an attendee from the list.

If you need to change the role, please click on three dots in front of the collaborator and choose the option “Change role”.

However, please note that if you want to change the role of the person who is a Session Moderator you should remove him from the Collaborators list and add to your Team.


Please note that you will be charged 50$ per month for extra added team members/collaborators if you do not delete them from the platform.

If you have any additional questions, feel free to contact us at [email protected] or via online chat on the website.

Did this answer your question?