To get a full experience at the event which is held on the PINE platform it is important to fill in an attendee’s profile. On the PINE platform we define global and event profiles.

Global profile is the same for all events and everybody sees the information about you equally on various events.

Whether the event profile is set up for a particular event according to your goal and preferences on a certain event.

To edit your global profile you need to click on your avatar in the upper right corner and choose the option “View profile”.

You will see the page under the name “My profile”. There you can change/upload your profile photo, add links to your social networks, your phone number, email address, and write your biography.

In order to edit a particular section, just move the cursor towards the chosen section and click on the edit button as it is shown on the screenshot.

When the changes are done, do not forget to click on the “Save” button.

In order to edit your event profile just click on the “Event Settings” tab in the left-side menu of the event.

There you can set up notifications for this particular event, get to your global profile settings, add personal tags and your title, edit the company info and add your attendee card for the event.

Please note that you can add or choose the tags from the predefined list in case the organizer gave this possibility. Otherwise, you will not see the “Personal Tags” section. The same is for attendee cards.

To edit any section you need to move your cursor to the needed section and click on the edit button as it shown on the screenshot.

While editing the company info you can upload/change its logo, change the name of the company, its description, add social profiles and the website link, see the members and admins of the company.

Please note that in order to update the company’s info you need to be added as an admin of the company. In case you do not have such rights you can request them by clicking on the orange “Request editing rights” button at the bottom of this window.

Moreover, if you were added as a member to a wrong company, you can leave it or switch to another company from the list, or even add your own. To do that, please click on three dots in front of the “My company section” and choose the needed option.

In case you have any additional questions, you can always contact us at [email protected].

Did this answer your question?